System and Record Type Administrators can delete record steps from a workflow as long as those steps are inactive (so any currently active or completed steps do not apply).  This can be done by choosing the step you want to delete from the workflow, clicking the 3 little dots on the top right side of the step's screen, and then clicking "Delete Step."  This will permanently remove the step from the workflow.


Did this answer your question?