If you see a trashcan icon next to a form field on a record page that means that sometime after the record was submitted, that form field was deleted in the record type settings. The trashcan icon indicates that the field has been deleted in the settings but, at the time it was deleted, there was a value in that form field on the record. When a form field is deleted from the record type settings, any values that were in that form field when it was enabled will remain on the record. 


Did this answer your question?