To assign a User and/or Group to an Approval step in a Workflow 

  1. Go to the record type's workflow.
  2. Add the new workflow step or click on an existing one to edit.
  3. Enter in the User's or Group's name in the Approvals Settings section.
  4. Select them from the drop down menu that appears.
  5. Repeat for each User or Group you want to add.

• See below for examples of a step being assigned to one Employee user as well as a Group:

Please note: When a Group or multiple Users are assigned to an Approval or Inspection step, the system auto-assigns the active step to one of those users on a round robin basis. Any of these steps can be manually re-assigned to another user at any time, however.

Did this answer your question?